尼克迪 (Nick Dealy)

合伙人

执业领域:

 

尼克迪于2018年1月以合伙人的身份加入高嘉力律师行。

加入高嘉力律师行之前,尼克迪曾于2000年至2008年之间在国际性银行瑞银集团 (UBS AG) 财富管理部法律团队担任过多个职位,包括一般银行和诉讼团队总监,负责为UBS在英国的财富管理分公司和子公司提供法律支持。

之后,尼克迪于2008年至2017年之间担任瑞银集团 (UBS Ag) 香港法律团队的多种职位,包括北亚财富管理总顾问及2013年至2017年之间所担任的亚太区诉讼和调查总监。

作为亚太区诉讼和调查总监,尼克迪负责管理处理瑞银亚太地区(不包括日本)所有争议事宜(包括诉讼和监管调查,以及复杂内部调查)的法律团队。

尼克迪曾处理许多复杂和涉及跨境事务,包括提交参考汇率和外汇信息、香港首次公开募股的赞助活动及复杂衍生品和结构性投资产品纠纷。

1996年,尼克迪被调至英格兰和威尔士律师界 (Bar of England & Wales) 并于2015年获得香港律师职业资格 (Hong Kong Roll of Solicitors)。

Nick Dealy

Partner

Practice Area(s):

 

Nick joined Gall as a partner in January 2018.

Prior to joining Gall Nick held various roles in the Legal team in the Wealth Management division of international bank UBS AG in London from 2000 to 2008, including the Head of the General Banking and Litigation Team which was responsible for the provision of legal support to UBS Wealth Management’s branches and subsidiaries in the United Kingdom.

Nick subsequently held various roles in the Legal team at UBS AG in Hong Kong from 2008 to 2017, including the General Counsel for Wealth Management in North Asia and recently the Head of Litigation & Investigations for Asia Pacific from 2013 to 2017.

As Head of Litigation & Investigations Asia Pacific, Nick was responsible for managing the Litigation teams in charge of handling contentious matters impacting UBS in the Asia Pacific region (ex-Japan) including litigation and regulatory investigations, as well as complex internal investigations.

Nick has extensive experience in complex and multi-jurisdictional matters, including those concerning the submission of reference rate and foreign exchange information, sponsorship activities in Hong Kong initial public offerings, and complex derivative and structured investment product disputes.

Nick was called to the Bar of England & Wales in 1996 and admitted to the Hong Kong Roll of Solicitors in 2015.